Aave Guardian Elected Members

The Aave Guardian Snapshot vote has passed and the community has elected 10 members to join the Guardian.

These are the community-elected Guardian members:

  • Arthur0x (DeFiance Capital)

  • coderdan (Aavegotchi)

  • Gavi Galloway (Standard Crypto)

  • Isa Kivlighan (Aave community, previously head of marketing on Aave Genesis team)

  • 0xMaki (Sushi)

  • Hilmar Maximilian Orth (Gelato)

  • Meltem Demirors (Coinshares)

  • Corbin Page (ConsenSys Codefi, Aave Grants DAO)

  • Imran Khan (DeFi Alliance, Aave Grants DAO)

  • Dennison Bertram (Tally)

Note that the vote type in the Snapshot proposal was initially incorrectly listed as ranked choice voting instead of approval voting. However, the Snapshot team helped calculate the votes based on approval voting methodology. The 10 elected candidates reflect the candidates most voted for according to the approval voting methodology.

We will now get in touch with the Guardian members to coordinate on next steps. Please let me know if you have any questions.